SuperMoto Junkie banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am about to get the 2011 CRF 450 it will be my first bike and im kinda new to the supermoto sport. Is there some ups and downs i should be aware of? Everything will help!

Thanks! :)

·
Registered
133 Posts
The power is so great, that it will put alot of strain on your arms while you try to hold on. :bannana:

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
The power is so great, that it will put alot of strain on your arms while you try to hold on. :bannana:
Ah, thanks! Is there any other fact that i should be aware of after i've bought it, is there any problems wich are "typical" crf 450? is it easy to get powerparts to it? mine is gonna be street legal so i don't want to overtune

·
Registered
727 Posts
Are you buying the "R" or "X" model?

·
Registered
901 Posts
if you really want to make big hp, you'll have to junk the fuel injection, and go back to a carb as there is not enuff fuel pressure to support big hp, unless you can figure out a way to hook up a extra fuel pump.

·
Registered
727 Posts
As with every "race" model, the maintenance is a lot more involved... You'll need to change the oil very often, check valve clearances etc.

I think the X is a little more tame, but will probably require not much less maintenance.

They're amazing race bikes though, I race an 03'.

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
As with every "race" model, the maintenance is a lot more involved... You'll need to change the oil very often, check valve clearances etc.

I think the X is a little more tame, but will probably require not much less maintenance.

They're amazing race bikes though, I race an 03'.
Sorry, its the X model i've looked at. Is it easy to get powerparts to them? and how often do you have to change the oil/filters and check thee valves?

·
Registered
727 Posts