SuperMoto Junkie banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
446 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im the proud new owner an sxv 550 and I am stoked! It hasnt arrived yet (gets here either the 11th or 12th), but im so excited I could puke lol.

ANYWAY! I am already looking at a new exhaust system. To be honest, I have no clue where to start. I have seen some youtube videos here and there, but im still in the dark as far as im concerned. I do know that it will have to be to be remapped...or will it? (see...I have no idea). I know that I want to keep the undertail design, and am aware that whatever option I go with will be expensive enough to make me sick. So I guess my main questions are ; what exhaust options do I have? Where could i go to get it re-mapped?

Any input/advise/suggestions would be greatly appreciated as I am an SXV noob! I know these bikes need to be taken care of, and am prepared to do so!

thanks guys!

·
Registered
611 Posts
Silimoto exhausts are the shiznit.... And join the af1 aprilia forum. Way more info there than here... And congrats on the bike!

·
Registered
446 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks!!! I will join right now!!

·
Registered
446 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
No results yet. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Call me old fashion, but Im pretty partial to the stock exhaust. The bike makes crazy power as is, and there isnt much weight savings going aftermarket (this isnt a Honda). I think it sounds pretty good too.

·
Registered
446 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Does anyone know how I would aquire a gpr?

·
Registered
1,453 Posts
I am totally satisfied with my stock exhaust. Honestly its the sexiest part of the bike. Leave it alone and refresh or get ur suspension sorted out first.

·
Registered
446 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I agree with you to a certain extent. which is why I want to keep the undertail design (i.e SilMoto or GPR). From what I have heard, new exhaust opens them up alot.

·
Registered
673 Posts