SuperMoto Junkie banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
362 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, im new to bike riding, and new to this forum got about 1000 miles under my belt on an old Yamaha. The time finally came to purchase a new bike and stop mooching off my friends. I was split between drz400sm and wr250x [where i live, every used bike is overpriced, and beat to hell, and good luck legalizing a offroad bike here] So i got a klx250sf, it was a mean deal $3350 brand new, out the door, compared to $5500 for the wrx, and $6100 for the drz. So, i now own a klx.

Because im new to bike riding, and relatively mechanically retarded, i wanted to start small, just to familiarize myself with the bike. And as a punk ass kid, i will probally drop my bike trying to impress the ladies or something.

So, i was wondering if anybody has any advice on installing sliders [axle, frame, or handlebar] on a klx, im clueless, are they a universal thing i can go to my bike store and get, or do i need specialty things. Or can i attempt to make something. Any help is appreciated
as promised, heres some dancing bananas:bannana::bannana::bannana::bannana:
Thanks
Dr. Morning Wood

·
Registered
1,260 Posts