SuperMoto Junkie banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
265 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anybody got any experience with Shift riding gear. I am thinking of getting a new jacket/leather pants and wondering about their quality?

·
Registered
1,399 Posts
I've worn their motocross gear for years, and just picked up an Air Avenger jacket from them, seems nice so far.

·
Registered
7 Posts
so far so good...i have their jacket...the black and red one cant remember what it's called...70% leather...nice and ventilated

havent tested it's ultimate strength yet...hopefully wont be...ever :D

·
Registered
952 Posts
I have a Shift Jacket, its full leather and is an 06 model and i have been using it for about 2 years with no problems. The fit is great and the price wasnt bad either. I bought it because everyone and their mother has Astars stuff and i wanted to have something a little bit different, still havent seen another one on the road.

·
Registered
265 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the posts! I just ordered a jacket and pants yesterday afternoon, can't wait to try them out.

·
Registered
265 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Sweet, I will post a review when I get them. I thought the Havoc pants looked pretty cool, but it's hard to tell from pics sometimes. The pants are the main reason I bought a shift jacket........lol.

·
Registered
544 Posts
so far so good...i have their jacket...the black and red one cant remember what it's called...70% leather...nice and ventilated

havent tested it's ultimate strength yet...hopefully wont be...ever :D
I'm betting it's the same jacket as I have. Mine is called a Hybrid (makes sense, eh?) I love it because you get the protection of leather in the most likely impact spots, but it breaths a lot better than a full leather. It is still fairly bulky though on a 100+ degree day. Sitting at lights, I'm cookin' pretty good.

·
Registered
331 Posts