SuperMoto Junkie banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys thanks for reading this and any input would be nice.

so first off id like to say that ive never owned a street legal bike before. i do however race a cr250 mx bike at the mx track. so like i said i am completely new to the street legs bikes and i pretty much know nothing. so what my question is is i wanna get a supermoto bike and i either want it to be a yamaha honda or ktm. now i do want the bike to have fun on and do some wheelies and some stunts, but i also need the bike to go to work, and anywhere else i need to go. i may also wanna go on some longer trips with friends or family like few hour drives, and im going out on a limb here, but i have a lot of family up north about a 20 hour drive, and i had a friend who used to make the trip on his bike, but i cant remember what type of bike he had. so what i want to know is can a supermoto withstand all of the above and last me a long time, because this will be my only vehicle. and also can anyone tell me what the total cost of one would be? and also which one would do what i need the best out of the ktm yammy or honda? thanks!

·
Registered
1,840 Posts
Your only vehicle? Buy a car. I know that's not what you wanna hear but that's what's realistic. You seem sort of young, and having a bike only will get old. Get a car first and a bike second.

Why are you set on Honda ktm or Yamaha only? The drz is probably what you'd want if you're gonna be making 20 hour trips.
Xr650 if it has to be one of those three. I'm assuming that 20 hour trip is all freeway though, that's gets boring on a tard after about 42 seconds. And if there's a fun twisty route, its gonna take a lot longer than 20 hours. Your friend that did the trip on his bike probably wasn't riding a supermoto. And if it was I would like to commend him on his buns of steel. Because a motard will make your ass hurt after just an hour or 2......