SuperMoto Junkie banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
801 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone have a job where you work late and work no where near your bike??

At my current job i work until 11pm at night and i'm usually no where near the office while i work.

I wanna commute my bike to work, but i'm worried about my bike getting stolen. I have 2 cable locks and will be buying another disc lock when i buy the bike, but there isnt much to anchor the bike to over there.

·
Registered
1,087 Posts
If a pro wants your bike they're gonna take no matter what it's chained to.

·
Registered
552 Posts
I don't ride my bike to work because I'm an otr trucker and only have to drive to work once a week and it's only 5 miles one way. I ride my bike any time I'm home though normaly don't even touch the pickup unless I need to haul something big.

·
Registered
801 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Convince your boss to take it inside.
If your boss says no, get a new job - cause where you work is not safe to park a bike, and your boss is a dick.
It wouldnt fit inside even if i wanted to. My boss probably wouldnt care if there was room.

The other option could be parking it right the big hallway where other offices sit. It has a camera on it at all times, but i'm not sure if the landlord would shit a brick over it. People in these surrounding offices are nucking futs about parking. Several of us parked outside of the small parking lot we were assigned and each one of us got a letter threatening to tow our vehicles.

·
Registered
1,129 Posts
when i ride to work, (i get off at 10 and work at subway) i park my muddy ass KTM 520 in the backroom. haha

·
Registered
9,329 Posts