SuperMoto Junkie banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello & thanks for stopping by, I want to get a supermoto type bike & what I have found that I like is the Husqvarna 701 Supermoto & the Ducati Hypermotard 939 type bikes because I want to ride on the street probably 100% of the time. I want to be able to ride the bike daily & put many miles on it, I am new to riding but I have ridden dirt bikes a few times in the past couple years. I want to be able to go ride around with my buddies who have sportbikes. So which bike/bikes would you guy recommend for me? I am also looking at gear & id like some help deciding if the choices I made are good or bad, are mx style big boots really the best for pure street riding? I read that it is and that it isn't many times so I am very confused. If so id get the SIDI Adventure 2 Gore-Tex Boots, if not id get Dainese Street Darker Gore-Tex Shoes or you can tell me why either of those are bad choices! I want gear that will protect me while still giving me the capability to ride well. The helmet I plan on getting is the KRIOS KARBON ADVENTURE HELMET so let me know what you think about that as well please. & would it be too much for me to start on a newish or new nice bike like the Husqvarna 701? I know I will probably crash a few times but I was told that a supermoto is more durable than a sportbike which is what I was going to purchase until I discovered supermotos. I want something that I can own for a while & not grow out of because I will be making payments and riding almost daily year round. & I don't want something thats gonna break easily/quickly. Please let me know what you think with any recommendations, I appreciate your time.

-Tyler

·
Registered
2,149 Posts