SuperMoto Junkie banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
HEY guys! Hating to admit it on a forum of experts but I'm a newbie to motos in general but, a while back really really got into the thought of riding so I started to do some research and supermotos seem to be my style! So I did some more research to find a good starter sumo but yet something that I would be able to grow into years down the road. From lots of reading and help from a friend who has been riding all his life & really enjoys sumos, I have come to the WR250x!!! It seems like an awsome bike to start my journey!!!:coffee::bannana:

So for my first newb question:anim_peep: I guess the thing I'm thinking is about my first purchase. Should it be used or new....There are pros and cons to each and that's what I'm trying to weigh I guess. It seems like you can save a lot of $$ if you catch a deal from someone trying to unload a bike they never ride or something, but those deals are random in timing since you never know when you'll find them. Another thing is I have most of my $$ in paying off bills so dont have a lot saved so maybe buying a new bike, that I can make payments on, will be best for me...:hmmm:

I guess I'm asking, is the price for a new bike worth the money? It seems like it is. They say you get what you pay for right. I mean I know you can save a lot, sometimes near half on a used bike so do sumos last long enough to justify the new price?

Ok sorry for clogging up the forums with newbness lol :anim_peep: I know this is a common sense thing but I thought other people's opinions and expertise couldn't hurt.

·
Registered
20 Posts