SuperMoto Junkie banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello. I'm new to this website but I'm not new to riding. My name is Cecil and I am a 25lb Rat Terrier. My owner - John - rescued me from a kill shelter in Ohio where I only had 1 day left to live and now riding is one of my favorite activities. I have been riding for over 5 years and 50k+ miles and I have over 20k miles on our Aprilia Dorsoduro 750. We also have an FZ-09 but prefer the Aprilia in the tight twisties. On the Aprilia I am known as the "paw dragger" and on the fz-09 I'm known as the "rocket dog".

I may be a dog but that does not mean that I am slow and I'm always looking for others (canine or human) with whom to ride. I am NOT a "cruiser dog" and my tires have no chicken strips whatsoever (you humans that describe slow things as "dogs" really need to get your heads out of your butts). Actually I am quite impatient and I will bark at cars on the freeway if they are slowing me down! Thank god California permits lane splitting otherwise I would probably burst an aneurysm!!! I really like to let loose in the canyons and I devour rear tires in about 600 miles and front tires in about 1200 miles of canyon riding.

I have the latest in technology, most of which was designed by my best friend. My custom padded carrier is bolted to the frame in 4 places where I am restrained in a sitting position by a custom 4 point harness. I wear a custom armored spine protector except in extreme heat when I wear my evaporative cooling vest. I also always wear my goggles for eye protection. My companion also made me a custom helmet, however I think helmets suck and I REFUSE to wear it. He tried to force me however I paw off my goggles whenever he puts it on me so he eventually got the message and gave up. :)