SuperMoto Junkie banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ah3Ev9-cM7A
As stated, I need some of you sage riders/Scorsese's to take a look at my video and shoot me some criticisms...preferably constructive in nature:anim_peep:. Obviously, I am not a pro, this is just me putting around town.
I just got the GoPro Hero in, and put together a video with some quick footage I got. Mounting definitely still needs some work. I tried it mounted directly on top of my helmet, but had the Angle way too steep towards the ground. Also had a mount strapped to the beak of my helmet, again, angle sucked. The Chesty mount seemed to have the best look to it IMO, just need to bring it a little higher. So any advice on riding/filming/being a regular bad-ass would be greatly appreciated.:bannana:

·
Registered
425 Posts
I love the chest mount too, if you tighthen the straps to bring it up higher on your chest, you get better footage while still being able to see the bars & controls.

I have also tried running the head strap around my helmet (removed the top strap, so just a single strap) with the cam on the chin piece, I like that view too, it gives a similar view to the chest mount, but enables you to film what you are looking at when turning your head. It works pretty well on a road style helmet, as the chin vent is fairly flat, my mates have tried it with MX helmets, but there is a bit of movement as it isn't as stable on a MX chin vent.

Good footage man :thumbup:

Here's an example of the chest mount with straps tightened to bring it higher up on my chest.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o1Nt3qMfTGw

And here's with the cam mounted on chin bar
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KfLhScP81nY