SuperMoto Junkie banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
169 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone. :hello:I've been lurking rudely on here for a little while and I figured I'd better give a formal introduction. I'm new to the super moto scene so some of my comments and posts will probably be n00b related. I've been riding since I was 7 and I'm 28 now. I've owned a few bikes; '83 xr 80, '95 yzf 600, '98 R1, '05 R6, '86 500 Interceptor, and my current love/hate relationship is an '06 Husky smr 450. Been road racing for the last couple years with CCS in the midwest region and have only been at Road America and Blackhawk Farms. I kinda jumped in head first to the super moto scene with the 450. I'm hoping to get some track time at Shawano, RA, and DCTC in Minnesota. I'm not use to a bike needing so much attention after being seasoned with japanese bikes. However, I've said it once and I'll say it again; its the most fun I've had on a bike since I was a kid. Damn I love this thing. I've found a lot of great info on these boards while I was lurking. This is a great board.

·
Registered
169 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I was at the ccs races at Road America a couple of weekends ago (4th July) and went to talk to some SM guys at the motard/kart track. Was that any of you guys?

·
Registered
34 Posts
lol. YZFkneedragger- I live in La Crosse Wi- I about near chased down someone on a Honda coming out of the intersection of MainST Ona and 35....You definitely have a cousin Sumo around here. (not me...however. I'm just a granny on wheels.)

http://www.supermotojunkie.com/showthread.php?t=57463

And yeah, this a nice forum. Very active, and people seem to write in complete sentences rather than text/IM gibberish. Good luck to you.

·
Registered
34 Posts
ha, another newb in wi, geez