SuperMoto Junkie banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was posting in the New Riders section but this thread seems more fitting here.

History so far (i'll keep it short):

I have been building and riding Harleys for about 3 years and I have always loved sportbikes and dirtbikes as well so I said fuck it I'll make a Supermoto. I bought a used 2003 CRF450R that was a little beat up but still stock for $1600 a week ago with the intentions of keeping it a dirt bike and slowly build collect parts for a SM. I will never take a bike on the track so I am building this purely for fun meaning Urban shredding.

2 Days ago I found a local ad for a SM setup for an '06 CRF450R that had Warp 9 wheels, rotors, sprocket, tires, and a full Baja Designs street legal kit for $800. The ad had been up for a while so I offered him $650 and he quickly replied "sure." Which means I could have gotten it for $500 I'm sure but oh well. Met the dude and everything was there including a stator so I paid the man. I found out after I bought everything that everything including the stator should bold directly onto my bike with only smal modifications. Yessssss