SuperMoto Junkie banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
1,362 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am thinking about putting a Group Ride Together for this Thanksgiving weekend. I am Maryland Local, but have Family in the Kingsport, Rogersville Tennessee Area. I have been riding around this area for a few years now and have found plenty of places to Play Around, Hard Twisties through Mountains, Dirt and Gravel Roads, River Roads with Drop-offs and Great Condition Roads.

As far as date goes, I'm thinking Saturday Nov 27th

All the Basic Rules apply to this ride, 2 second rule, Meeting point around 9 or 10 am Gased up and ready to go. Full Gear and no Ego. We will probably cover 150 to 200 miles for the day. Will end around 3 or 4 in the afternoon.

I will make a Lunch Break at the In-Laws House and try to have Bar B Q for everyone. Good place to play around and chill for a few and then back at it....

Weather and Attendance will be a factor, but hopefully everything will work out. We did a ride last Thanksgiving and it was cold in the Morning but was very nice as the day went on....

I hope to see some of the usual suspects (seeing that Tdog travels 8 hours for every group ride) but all newbies are welcome.

·
Registered
677 Posts
Thanks for the invite, but our tradition is offroad for that date. You guys have fun.

·
Registered
2,930 Posts
I am thinking about putting a Group Ride Together for this Thanksgiving weekend. I am Maryland Local, but have Family in the Kingsport, Rogersville Tennessee Area. I have been riding around this area for a few years now and have found plenty of places to Play Around, Hard Twisties through Mountains, Dirt and Gravel Roads, River Roads with Drop-offs and Great Condition Roads.

As far as date goes, I'm thinking Saturday Nov 27th