SuperMoto Junkie banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone. I'm new to the supermoto world but can't wait to get into it. I just sold my street bike and was planning on purchasing a DRZ 400sm but when unfortunately it also sold the same night as mine soooo I've got cash but can't find a bike near by.

I'm either looking for a DRZ 400sm or a WR250x. I'm not looking for a steal of a deal (well I wouldn't mind it...) but I don't want to over pay. The only reasonably priced examples I can find are around 4-5 hours away and I'd rather find something closer.

I'd like to spend $3100 to $3500 for a decent bike with a title. Needs to be street legal and run well.

I'm located in central Iowa so anything within a few hours I would be interested in. Let me know! I've got cash!

Also looking for a track/trails to ride after I find one.

Thanks, this has been a very nice resource for me to use!

·
Registered
58 Posts
Where are you from? Im pretty much exactly in the same boat. Sold my 929rr and am looking for a 400sm. There is an overpriced one in ottumwa.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Leads

Saw an 05 DRZ SM in Minnetonka,MN on CL high mileage 11k but looks clean, he's asking 3499 but I bet you could talk it down with some work.

08 wr250x in Henderson MN, 10,000 miles needs new rubber but he's asking 3400....

Bike prices seem high right now( in the upper midwest at least) ... If you could I'd wait it out, or look for some steals from the guys who don't commute on their tards' come fall when the garages get cleaned out for storage.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the replies. I've seen the bikes you guys mentioned on CL. The one in Henderson was the most promising. I know I should wait three months but patience has never been my strong point.