SuperMoto Junkie banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking to see if there are any supermoto riders in my area. I live in Hyde Park, NY, and I am looking to find people to ride with in the Hudson Valley area.

I just got a new DRZ400SM. I am not new to motorcycles, I have had my bike license for about 9-10 years, but I am kind of new to supermoto. I have experience on dirt bikes though, so this thing feels very natural. I like to ride tight twisty roads. I am not into stunt riding or doing double the speed limit. Stick me on a clean and twisty road and I am happy.

Please reply if you would want to meet up for a ride.

·
Registered
18 Posts
I'm riding my SMR511 tomorrow - Sunday, with other ADV guys. Meet @ 9am at Mobil 82 & Taconic Hopewell Jct. We mostly ride twisties throughout Dutchess, Columbia, Ulster & Green. Come on down.

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I'm riding my SMR511 tomorrow - Sunday, with other ADV guys. Meet @ 9am at Mobil 82 & Taconic Hopewell Jct. We mostly ride twisties throughout Dutchess, Columbia, Ulster & Green. Come on down.
I would love to and it's close to me, but I have to work tomorrow. Let me know next time and hopefully I can join.

·
Registered
18 Posts
We're there most every Sunday. Anywhere from 9-10am and about 3-5 riders. We know lots of great roads! Just show up one day...I'm either on the Husky or my new R1200GSW.

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
We're there most every Sunday. Anywhere from 9-10am and about 3-5 riders. We know lots of great roads! Just show up one day...I'm either on the Husky or my new R1200GSW.
Hopefully you guys won't leave me in the dust. I'm still a novice, possibly even a newb. I've been riding for a few years off and on, but I'm still not the best in the corners yet. Hopefully next Sunday we can meet up.

·
Registered
18 Posts