SuperMoto Junkie banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys so im new to whole super moto / motard scene, im looking at this helmet that i am super stoked on, but then i noticed its only $150 USD, is this helmet worth it? or just garbage? to be honest it looks nice, ive tried it on, and i liked the way it felt/fit. but what is this companies overall quality? is this thing crap or am i good to go? let me know what you guys are thinking. also its going to be used for street riding , not racing.

http://www.flyracing.com/moto/race-wear/helmets/trekker-helmet

also im hittin up the flat black one ( looks sickest )

·
Registered
154 Posts
hey guys so im new to whole super moto / motard scene, im looking at this helmet that i am super stoked on, but then i noticed its only $150 USD, is this helmet worth it? or just garbage? to be honest it looks nice, ive tried it on, and i liked the way it felt/fit. but what is this companies overall quality? is this thing crap or am i good to go? let me know what you guys are thinking. also its going to be used for street riding , not racing.

http://www.flyracing.com/moto/race-wear/helmets/trekker-helmet

also im hittin up the flat black one ( looks sickest )
Ha Im looking at the same helmet:lol: I looked for reviews but couldnt find any...I would think this is a competitor to the AFX 39DS which has pretty good reviews. I will probably end up getting one next week

·
Registered
63 Posts
From what I have heard it's reported to be the same helmet as one of the afx helmets, either the 37 or 39, can't remember. I own the afx ds37 for screwing around, but wouldn't trust it in a crash. I know it's a bit blasphemous but I wear a full face scorpion helmet and i got it on sale in a bike shop for 140 because I have the benefit of having a huge head and no one buys xxl, was approx 225 retail originally.

Love my full face...:anim_peep:

·
Registered
1,135 Posts