SuperMoto Junkie banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
246 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK i just sold my 07 gsxr1000 it was my 5th 1000.. Im 35 been riding 18 years.. never riden dirt other than my quad .. want something more comfortable than the gixxer but not quite as old man as my sabre 1100.. that can actually be fun in the twistys and good for morning ride to the gym 6 miles.. was thinking of either a duke or a supermoto r.. or maybe a street triple.. any opinions are appreciated.. thnx in advance..

·
Registered
723 Posts
street triple? triumph? its only a 675
speed triple is a 1050
I'm a triumph tech, the speed triples are titties

·
Registered
5,692 Posts
Do you want more speed or more of a race agile bike? That will help narrow the selection down as well. The 690's definitely are great bikes. Have you looked into the ducati Hypermotard?

·
Registered
649 Posts
I've ridden a Duke, Supermoto, and Supermoto R, not to mention 950/990 Adventures. I think the Supermoto R is the most fun of the group, despite having a rather small gas tank. The Supermoto gets a bigger tank and is taller, and the Duke get fuel injection and a more sportbike riding position. They are all quite torquey, but like to rev out right to the limiter. I think the supermoto's are more comfortable than the Duke and while not as sharp in the highspeed twisties, they are much easier to ride around town, and when road surfaces are iffy, and still do quite well when pushed hard in the curves.
Good luck on your decision...

·
Registered
246 Posts
Discussion Starter #8