SuperMoto Junkie banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My turn signal indicator (teeny tiny bulb) keeps blowing and neutral too once in a while. Does anyone else have this issue or is just my bad luck? Resistor suggestions?

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks man!!:coffee:

·
Registered
361 Posts
Yup mine were blown when i bought my bike- i only replaced the hi-beam indicator and it hasn't gone since but their generic parts so i bought a handful from the shop and keep them on the bike so i can replace on the fly if needed (hi-beam doesnt' work without that indicator in)

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Yeah man it sure is! Very Sweet bike! First KTM for me so I'm still learning about the quirks and left wondering about a lot of what I'm sure are non issues...

·
Registered
561 Posts
what is the generic part number used for this bulb?...seems if you go through KTM to get it, they want you to buy the entire little assembly along with the new bulb.

·
Registered
361 Posts
what is the generic part number used for this bulb?...seems if you go through KTM to get it, they want you to buy the entire little assembly along with the new bulb.
Actually, from KTM you don't even get the bulb- i made that mistake so now i have all 3 of those little housings floating around the shop too. just bring one of the dead bulbs to any bike shop and tell them you need dash lights. when i went, he pulled out a container of misc. ones and matched it up- i think i paid a buck for 5 or 6 of them and this was at a suzuki dealer...

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I found plenty of Miniature Wedge Base bulbs at Autozone in their bulb section... I also heard about superbrightleds.com, look in the auto section for Miniature Wedge Base bulbs. Havent tried them yet but they look interesting.

·
Registered
4,000 Posts