SuperMoto Junkie banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, I'm new to supermoto junkie but not new to bikes. I've rode all my life and I have really enjoyed reading posts. If someone more experienced with tech questions can help me out that'd be great. So I have mostly been riding on DRZ. But over the weekend I bought a 2001 yz426f to strictly convert to street legal. I've had a yz400 and loved it on the trail and want to take it to the road, well I got an excellent deal on this 426. With that being said, I've titled it and such but now its time to get it street ready. I have looked on baja designs and found a kit however it says that it requires an after market stator which I am not sure what exactly to do. I know I need the same 2001 wr426f stator, but I am not sure if I need the wr cdi box as well. And I also don't know of a place to purchase these parts and how to correctly install them with the baja designs kit. I have been looking through threads and have found some info but I would really like the information first hand strictly to my situation. Any help from all those experienced would be greatly appreciated! Until then I will be searching threads trying to find out exactly how, but thanks in advance!

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 · (Edited)
*update*