SuperMoto Junkie banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Since I am still new to SMs ( got my first bike today :bannana:) , I don't know much about it.But one thing I am concerned about is while I was washing my bike , I sprayed my engine with a hose and there was steam coming out since it was hot ( duhhh). My question was , should I wait for it to cool-off or is it fine while it is still hot:hmmm:? thanks.

·
Registered
1,373 Posts
Yeah, if there is water spots, they easily just rub off. Also Buy yourself a "Butt Plug" for your exhaust :rofl: Or a rag should do the trick. before washing your exhaust. you don't want no water near you piston.
Wash the bike with preferably a pressure washer, then spray Spray Nine or any other washing spray, let it on for a couple minutes, then rinse it off, dry your seat and plastics with a towel and tadha!!!!! :bannana:

·
Registered
1,087 Posts
If you're using Spray Nine or other like cleaners, dilute them with water first. Whatever you do, don't use Castrol Super Clean. That stuff stains, BIG TIME. :damn:

·
Registered
105 Posts
Yeah, if there is water spots, they easily just rub off. Also Buy yourself a "Butt Plug" for your exhaust :rofl: Or a rag should do the trick. before washing your exhaust. you don't want no water near you piston.
Wash the bike with preferably a pressure washer, then spray Spray Nine or any other washing spray, let it on for a couple minutes, then rinse it off, dry your seat and plastics with a towel and tadha!!!!! :bannana:
Do not use a pressure washer. It's a great way to push water past seals and ruin bearings.

·
Registered
1,373 Posts
Do not use a pressure washer. It's a great way to push water past seals and ruin bearings.