SuperMoto Junkie banner

1 - 20 of 85 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I seem to be riding alone most of the time so I thought I would see if anyone in the Los Angeles Ca area wants to ride the crest or little T or anywhere fun for that matter. I am not sure where my skills stand in comparison to other riders but I have been riding (mostly off road till recent years) for about 17 years. I have had my XR650r sm for a few years and Wr400sm before that so I am not that new to riding on the street but I hardly ride in groups on the street (which I would like to change). On the days when I have time I ride Big T over to the 2 (the la canada side) and back up to 3 times. It is kinda funny that I ride the crest so much though I hardly ride anywhere but Big T/angeles crest. I'm open to riding anywhere, I have never been on a road race track and am dieing to make it to a track day or a huge parking lot/etc. I even have an extra XR650r which I sometimes let people ride. I live right in between the bottom of big T/little T and I am down for spur of the moment rides too, so if your gonna ride in the area and want someone to come with, give me a call. My number is 818 219 6111, you can call me anytime. I would love it if I was woken up to a riding invite. I am gonna ride in the next few days probably in the early morning since I have work everyday till the 4th. I start work at 10:45ish so that leaves time for a few crest runs before I have to be at work. I hope all is well with everyone and maybe we can be riding pals. Thanks, Mike

·
Registered
1,000 Posts
I organize a few rides each month. Right now I need about a week or so to heal up from pain treatments. So won't be riding for that time. Watch this forum for rides. You won't see me post any Crest rides. Too many cages,cops & squids! I stay away from the Angeles Crest. But Little Tujunga & Bouquet are my favorites!

·
Registered
2,501 Posts