SuperMoto Junkie banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Complete SuperMoto noob here from KY. I owned a 2005 Kawasaki Ninja 250, but sold it last March in hopes of upgrading to a dual sport of some sort at some time. I never found one I was interested in until I found a 2009 KLX250SF online (I'm a girl and of the bikes feel too high, heavy, or I have no confidence in). The main issue, I have no idea outside of KBB what a decent price range is for this particular bike. I've spend the past several days researching the bike and reading forums on the bike. I really like everything I've read and seen, but couldn't find any ideas regarding price range. I would like to go into any deal with an idea regarding fair price.

It is a 2009 with 8,6XX miles that looks clean enough to eat off of (body and engine) that is completely stock except for new tires and rim tape. Would $2,800 be a reasonable price for a bone stock bike?

Any help or comments are completely appreciated.

·
Registered
821 Posts
Complete SuperMoto noob here from KY. I owned a 2005 Kawasaki Ninja 250, but sold it last March in hopes of upgrading to a dual sport of some sort at some time. I never found one I was interested in until I found a 2009 KLX250SF online (I'm a girl and of the bikes feel too high, heavy, or I have no confidence in). The main issue, I have no idea outside of KBB what a decent price range is for this particular bike. I've spend the past several days researching the bike and reading forums on the bike. I really like everything I've read and seen, but couldn't find any ideas regarding price range. I would like to go into any deal with an idea regarding fair price.

It is a 2009 with 8,6XX miles that looks clean enough to eat off of (body and engine) that is completely stock except for new tires and rim tape. Would $2,800 be a reasonable price for a bone stock bike?

Any help or comments are completely appreciated.