Thread: Husaberg are they any good?

Default Husaberg are they any good?

Is a 2001 Husaberg FS650 a good bike to buy and what is a good price?
    Does any one know of any bad problems these bikes have? I am a newbie and am thinking of buying one tell me your thoughts.

If you are looking to buy a berg I would suggest looking at 06 or newer. Most of the problems seem to have been worked out by then. The earlier models are good bikes too but you need to know about what you're buying and potential issues. Check husaberg.org for more info. But My 08 has been great so far.
    08 FE650
    08 250XC

My 05 has had the wire pull away from the terminal at the starter, I guess a bad crimp. Other than that

Lou.

I love Bergs, "if you take care of her" "she'll take care of you". The newer the better!

Quote Originally Posted by Murakami View Post
    If you are looking to buy a berg I would suggest looking at 06 or newer. Most of the problems seem to have been worked out by then. The earlier models are good bikes too but you need to know about what you're buying and potential issues. Check husaberg.org for more info. But My 08 has been great so far.
    I'd say go for a 2004 and newer. In 2004 they got the Keihin FCR and the new ignition which makes a big difference. The 2005 got the new exhaust which has a much better fit and looks better, also new swing arm and kick start lever. Smaller, better looking speedo as well.
    What I'm trying to say is the 2004s are great bikes but the 05 and onwards are a little bit better.
    Current bike(s): FE570 (enduro and sumo) -09, KTM 690SM Prestige-07, Kwack ZZR600-93, KTM 250EXC-R -05
    Previous: GSX750ES-83, TL1000S-97, FE650e-01, FS650e-03, FS650e-04, R6-99, FS650e-05, XT660R-04, FE450s-04, FS650e-06

I'm going to buy a 04 berg tomorrow with 9000km, just had a valve check and an akrapovic exhaust mounted. Anything I should pay extra attention to?

how many hours does 9000km equate to?
    Husaberg FS650